STREET TRADING

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS) ACT 1982

SCHEDULE 4

The Council of the City of Carlisle hereby makes the following Order

- 1. That all streets within the urban area of Carlisle be designated under the above provisions. The urban area is defined in the Second Schedule.
- 2. That the streets and areas contained in the First Schedule hereto be designated as "prohibited streets" (streets in which street trading is prohibited).
- 3. That the remainder of the streets within the urban area of Carlisle be designated as "consent streets" (streets in which street trading is prohibited without the consent of the City Council).

FIRST SCHEDULE

PROHIBITED AREA

That area bounded by and including the following streets or parts of streets:-

- Dacre Road
- West Tower Street Slip Road
- Castle Way
- North West leg of Hardwicke Circus
- Eden Bridges
- Footpath on the South Bank of the River Eden
- Catholic Lane
- Lismore Place
- Victoria Place
- St Aidan's Road (South)
- Warwick Road
- Back Warwick Square (West)
- Aglionby Street
- Cecil Street (South)
- Tait Street
- Botchergate
- Crown Street

- Collier Lane
- Court Square Brow
- Borough Street
- English Damside
- Railway Street
- Backhouses Walk
- Bush Brow
- West Walls
- Devonshire Walk.

Together with the following streets or parts of streets:-

- Botchergate (Crown Street to London Road)
- London Road (Botchergate to Trevor Street)
- Victoria Place (St Aidan's Road to Warwick Road)
- Warwick Road (St Aidan's Road south to Montgomery Way)
- Castle Way (Devonshire Walk to Bridge Street)
- Bridge Street
- Church Street, Caldewgate
- John Street
- Wigton Road (Church Street to Bassenthwaite Street)
- Caldcotes
- Port Road
- Newtown Road (Port Road to Shadygrove Road)
- Shaddongate
- Victoria Viaduct
- Crown Street (Collier Lane to Currock Street)
- James Street
- Currock Street
- Stanwix Bank
- Scotland Road (Stanwix Bank to Lansdowne Crescent)
- Brampton Road (Stanwix Bank to Dyke's Terrace)
- Queensway
- Wigton Road (Stonegarth to a point approximately 150m South West of Westrigg Road)
- Stonegarth (Wigton Road to Langrigg Road)
- Westrigg Road
- Lyndhurst Gardens
- Castlerigg Drive

SECOND SCHEDULE

The following Wards of the City:-

- Belah
- Stanwix Urban
- St Aidan's
- Botcherby
- Harraby
- Upperby
- Currock
- Denton Holme
- Trinity
- Morton
- Yewdale
- Belle Vue

This order shall come into operation on the 17th day of October 1984

STREET TRADING – BRAMPTON

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS) ACT 1982

SCHEDULE 4

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Carlisle City Council intends to pass a resolution in the following form:-

- 1. That all streets within the Parish of Brampton be designated under the above provisions.
- 2. That the streets and areas contained in the Schedule hereto be designated as "prohibited streets" (streets in which street trading is prohibited).
- 3. That the remainder of streets within the Parish of Brampton be designated as "consent streets" (streets in which street trading is prohibited without the consent of the City Council).

THE SCHEDULE

PROHIBITED AREA

The whole of the area known as the Market Place, Brampton for its whole width including all carriageways, footways and cobbled areas from its junction with Craw Hall to its junction with High Cross Street and Front Street

Any person who wishes to make any representations relating to the proposals should do so in writing to the Town Clerk and Chief Executive, Carlisle City Council, Civic Centre, Carlisle CA3 8QG to reach me not later than 5th April 1994

R S Brackley Town Clerk and Chief Executive

Civic Centre CARLISLE 4th March 1994

CITY OF CARLISLE

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS) ACT 1982

CONTROL OF STREET TRADING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Environment Committee of Carlisle City Council has, on 11th June 1998, passed the following resolution:-

"That the following streets be designated "prohibited streets" (streets in which street trading is prohibited) in accordance with the provisions of Schedule 4 of Part III of the Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1982:-

- Kingstown Broadway
- Grearshill Road
- Millbrook Road
- Parkhill Road
- Peterfield Road
- Blackdyke Road
- Bankend Road
- Brunthill Road
- Westmoor Road
- Leabank Road
- Wakefield Road
- Parkhouse Road
- Kingstown Road
- Cooper Way
- Chandler Way
- Fletcher Way
- Merchants Drive"

This designation shall take effect on 20th July 1998.

J M Egan City Solicitor and Secretary Civic Centre CARLISLE