Community Events

Carlisle is set to host a packed programme of events in 2015. Some dates already set include:

  • Saturday 25 April: Pirelli Carlisle Richard Burns Foundation Rally (Carlisle start TBC), Carlisle city centre
  • Wednesday 1 - Monday 6 April: Easter International Market, Carlisle city centre
  • Saturday 23 - Monday 25 May: Carlisle Music City. Visit www.carlislemusiccity.co.uk
  • Monday 25 May: Upperby Gala, Hammond’s Pond
  • Saturday 6 June: Cumberland Show, Carlisle Racecourse
  • Friday 12 - Sunday 14 June: Crime Writing Weekend, Old Fire Station Arts Centre. Visit crimeweekend.carlisle.city
  • Wednesday 17 June: Pride and Prejudice open-air theatre, Talkin Tarn Country Park
  • Saturday 20 June: Cumbria Pride, Carlisle city centre
  • Saturday 27 June: Armed Forces Day, Carlisle city centre
  • Saturday 4 July: Talkin Tarn Regatta
  • Friday 17 July: The Sorcerer’s Apprentice open-air theatre, Bitts Park
  • Thursday 13 August: Treasure Island open-air theatre, Talkin Tarn Country Park
  • Saturday 22 - Monday 31 August: Carlisle Pageant, Carlisle city centre
  • Saturday 31 October: Fireshow Funday, Carlisle city centre
  • Saturday 31 October: Fireshow, Bitts Park
  • Sunday 8 November: Remembrance Sunday, Carlisle city centre
  • Date TBC: Christmas Lights Switch On
  • Wednesday 2 - Sunday 6 December: Christmas Market, Carlisle city centre

To find out more about events in Carlisle, visit www.discovercarlisle.co.uk  


Cumbria County CouncilGov.UK
Allerdale Borough Council logoEden District Council logo

Contact us

 01228 817000

Carlisle City Council
Civic Centre, Carlisle, Cumbria,
CA3 8QG