Elections 2015

On Thursday, 7 May 2015 elections will be taking place across Carlisle District.  Elections will be held for the UK Parliament along with elections for City Councillors in 18 wards. There will also be a small number of elections for parish councillors. Please see the documents section below for information about the elections.

The deadline to register to vote in these elections is midnight on Monday, 20 April. If you require a postal vote we need to know by 5pm on Tuesday, 21 April.

City Council Elections

An election is to be held for one councillor in each of the following wards: Belah, Belle Vue, Botcherby, Burgh, Castle, Currock, Dalston, Denton Holme, Harraby, Irthing, Longtown & Rockcliffe, Lyne, Morton, St. Aidans, Stanwix Rural, Stanwix Urban, Upperby, and Yewdale.

General Elections

A General Election is now held once every five years on the first Thursday in May following the Fixed-term Parliaments Act 2011 coming into force.

Downloadable Documents

All documents open in a new window.

File name


Approximate Download time

Adobe PDF format - download the viewerNotice of Election in PDF format7 Kb1 sec @ 56k, 0 secs @ 2mb

Get Adobe Acrobat ReaderDownload Acrobat PDF Reader (external website). Acrobat PDF Reader allows you to view PDF files.

Cumbria County CouncilGov.UK
Allerdale Borough Council logoEden District Council logo

Contact us

 01228 817000

Carlisle City Council
Civic Centre, Carlisle, Cumbria,