Search
You are Here : Council  >  Council and Democracy  >  About the Council  >  Councillor Surgeries
Tuesday , October , 27 2020
| Language and Accessibility

Councillor Surgeries

Carlisle City Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

To do this, councillors have regular contact with the general public through either Council meetings, telephone calls or emails. In addition, some Councillors may choose to hold regular drop-in surgeries. Surgeries are a chance for residents to meet their Ward Councillor face to face and discuss their problems or concerns.

Details of which Councillors are holding surgeries are listed below:

  • Contact: Rachael Peckford 
  • Labour Group Member Support Officer, 
  • Governance and Regulatory Services, 
  • Carlisle City Council, Civic Centre, Carlisle, CA3 8QG
  •  (01228) 817062 or [email protected]

PLEASE NOTE: Due to the coronavirus, all surgeries are cancelled until the beginning of September. Thank you

Cathedral and Castle

Cllrs Louise Atkinson, Anne Glendinning and Chris Robinson

  • Thursday 10th September 6.30-7.30pm Assembly Rooms
  • Saturday 12th September 10.00-11.00am Greystone Community Centre
  • Thursday 8th October 6.30-7.30pm Greystone Community Centre
  • Saturday 10th October 10.00-11.00am Assembly Rooms
  • Thursday 12th November 6.30-7.30pm Assembly Rooms
  • Saturday 14th November 10.00-11.00am Greystone Community Centre
  • Thursday 10th December 6.30-7.30pm Greystone Community Centre
Denton Holme and Morton South

Cllrs Ruth Alcroft, Lisa Brown and Chris Southward

  • Wednesday 30th September 6.00pm-7.00pm Denton Holme Community Centre
  • Wednesday 28th October 6.00pm-7.00pm Denton Holme Community Centre
  • Wednesday 25th November 6.00pm-7.00pm Denton Holme Community Centre

Also there is a surgery on the Second Saturday of the month in the Cornerstone Coffee Bar on Denton Street between 10:00am and 11:am

Harraby South and Parklands

Cllrs Jo Ellis-Williams, Niall McNulty and Lee Sherriff

  • Thursday 10th September Harraby Community Centre 6.30-7.30pm
  • Thursday 8th October Creighton Rugby Club 6.30-7.30pm
  • Thursday 12th November Petteril Bank Community Centre 6.30-7.30pm
  • Thursday 10th December Harraby Community Centre 6.30-7.30pm
Newtown and Morton North combined with Sandsfield and Morton West

Cllrs Pam Birks, Jeanette Bradley, Les Tickner and Calvin Rodgerson

  • Wednesday 2nd September 6.00-7.00pm Yewdale Community Centre
  • Saturday 19th September 10.00-11.00am Morton OP Shop
  • Wednesday 7th October 6.00-7.00pm Holy Trinity
  • Saturday 17th October 10.00-11.00am Community Reach – St Barnabas Hall
  • Wednesday 4th November 6.00-7.00pm Morton Community Centre
  • Saturday 21stNovember 10.00-11.00am Yewdale Community Centre
  • Wednesday 2nd December 6.00pm-7.00pm Morton  Op Shop
  • Saturday 19th December 10.00-11.00 am Holy Trinity

This A to Z of services list provides links to service pages alphabetically