STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED, NOTICE OF POLL AND SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Carlisle City

Election of a City Councillor for

Wetheral

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a City Councillor for Wetheral will be held on 3 May 2018, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. One City Councillor is to be elected.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BREWIS Dallas Jane	37 Carlisle Road, Dalston, Carlisle, CA5 7NE	The Green Party	Nicholson Esther K.(+) Nicholson Gringinger Oskar F Gringinger Dieter M. Fairley Lorna A Brader Elizabeth A.	Champney Jo(++) Nicholson gringinger Asha C Fairley Andrew J. James Christopher D. Brader Christopher D.
HIGGS Stephen Michael	14 Croft Park, Wetheral, Carlisle, CA4 8JH	The Conservative Party Candidate	Earp Barry O.(+) Clark Eileen M Hutchinson Thomas Lyon Rebecca A Price Christopher L	Earp Catherine E.(++) Hutchinson Joan S Lyon Samuel J Price Elisabeth M Ferguson Isabel J.
MOSS Christopher Stanley	Corby Gates House, Great Corby, Carlisle, CA4 8LL	Liberal Democrat	Barnes Robert S.(+) McKey Maurice J S Hunter Malcolm Sweetman Fiona A. Johnson Tony J	Barnes Winifred(++) Hammond Annie F. Hodgson Judith C. Johnson Caroline A Grindal Janice A.
ROUND Geoff	3 Beech Tree Farm, Cumwhinton, Carlisle, CA4 8EJ	UK Independence Party	Postlethwaite Joyce(+) Holliday Christine Cleave Richard B. Foster Joan Robinson Barbara A.	Kellett Maureen(++) Kellett Ian Salkeld Susanna J. Robinson Charles J. Roberts Ivor C.
RYNN Robert	2 Low House Farm Cottages, Armathwaite, Carlisle, CA4 9ST	The Labour Party Candidate	Burns Robert S.(+) Ward Ian G H Forrester Donald M. Burns Gillian M. Ingham David N	Goodwin Allison F.(++) Ward Pamela Forrester Patricia A. Ingham Judith V Found David J

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Village Hall, Cotehill	88	RA-1 to RA-486
Cumwhinton Village Hall, Cumwhinton	89	RB-1 to RB-413
Parish Centre, Scotby	90	RC-1 to RC-1243
Memorial Hall, Warwick-on-Eden	91	RD-1 to RD-186
Wetheral Community Centre, Wetheral, Carlisle	92	RE-1 to RE-1007
Portable Cabin, Aglionby, - on 'The Strand'	93	RF-1 to RF-214
Portable Cabin, Cumrew Close	94	RG-1 to RG-237
Clubhouse, Creighton Rugby Club, Sycamore Lane STATION 1	95	RH-1 to RH-221

Dated Wednesday 25 April 2018

Jason Gooding