Search
| Language and Accessibility

Latest News

[Return to Previous ]

May Bank Holiday

Published on 02 May 2019

May Bank Holiday

Civic Centre
The Civic Centre will close to the public at 4pm on Friday 3 May and will reopen on Tuesday 7 May. You can access our online services at www.carlisle.gov.uk
 
Bank Holiday Refuse and Recycling Collections
There will be some changes to the days you need to put out your refuse (wheeled bins or reusable gull-proof sacks) and/or kerbside recycling following the Monday 6 May Bank Holiday. 
 
Please refer to your refuse and recycling calendar to check your collection date. 
 
Usual refuse and recycling date and May Bank Holiday collection date:
  •  Monday 6 May - Collecting Tuesday 7 May
  •  Tuesday 7 May - Collecting Wednesday 8 May
  •  Wednesday 8 May - Collecting Thursday 9 May
  •  Thursday 9 May- Collecting Friday 10 May
  •  Friday 10 May - Collecting Saturday 11 May.
 
Collections return to normal from Monday 13 May onwards.
 
For more information visit www.carlisle.gov.uk/refuseandrecycling 
Comments (0)Number of views (706)
Print

x
«May 2019»
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
293012
2196

May Bank Holiday

How your services will be affected

Read more
345
6789
2211

Upperby Gala

Monday 27 May, 1pm - 4pm, Hammond's Pond

Read more
101112
13
2212

Grants for Students

Application deadline: Friday 20 September 2019

Read more
1415
2216

Recycling roadshow

Friday 17 May: 10am - 1pm at Asda (Kingstown)

Read more
16
2217

European Elections

Thursday 23 May 2019. Polling hours between 7am - 10pm

Read more
171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789

Search Archive

This A to Z of services list provides links to service pages alphabetically