Search
Latest News

[Return to Previous ]

Sky Ride Local Events

Published on 26 May 2016

Sky Ride Local Events

A programme of FREE guided bike rides is underway in Carlisle. Part of a national campaign to get more people cycling for fun, Sky Ride Local is a fantastic range of new led bike rides.

Each ride will focus on different levels of cycling ability from family led rides to more challenging and longer rides.

  • Sunday 12 June Carlisle - Bitts Park, Rickerby Park, Linstock and Willowholme (10 miles)
  • Sunday 3 July Brampton - Riding with the Romans (19 miles)
  • Sunday 10 July Carlisle - Watchtree Wheeling (3 miles)
  • Sunday 24 July Carlisle - Dalston and Burthwaite Loop (10 miles)
  • Sunday 21 August Tour of Carlisle (17 miles)
  • Sunday 4 September Tour of Britain Ride - Brampton to Talkin Tarn
  • Monday 5 September Tour of Britain Ride
  • Sunday 18 September Carlisle - Hethersgill Circular (28 miles).

All Sky Ride Local events are subject to change.

Ride Social is a chance to find like-minded cyclists in your area and organise group rides between friends. For more information on Ride Social and the full Sky Ride Local schedule please visit www.goskyride.com/carlisle

Comments (0)Number of views (9862)

Categories: News, Residents, Council, Business, Breaking news

Tags:

Print

x
«April 2018»
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
26
1511

Easter International Market

Thursday 29 March - Monday 2 April

Read more
2728
1517

Easter Collection Dates

Check your refuse and recycling calendar for your collection date

Read more
2930311
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30123456

This A to Z of services list provides links to service pages alphabetically