Search
| Language and Accessibility

Latest News

[Return to Previous ]

May Bank Holiday

Published on 21 May 2019

May Bank Holiday

Civic Centre

The Civic Centre will close to the public at 4pm on Friday 24 May and will reopen on Tuesday 28 May. You can access our online services at www.carlisle.gov.uk

Bank Holiday Refuse and Recycling Collections

There will be some changes to the days you need to put out your refuse (wheeled bins or reusable gull-proof sacks) and/or kerbside recycling following the Monday 27 May Bank Holiday. 

Please refer to your refuse and recycling calendar to check your collection date. 

Usual refuse and/or recycling date and May Bank Holiday collection date:

  • Monday 27 May - Collecting Tuesday 28 May
  • Tuesday 28 May - Collecting Wednesday 29 May
  • Wednesday 29 May - Collecting Thursday 30 May
  • Thursday 30 May - Collecting Friday 31 May
  • Friday 31 May - Collecting Saturday 1 June.

Collections return to normal from Monday 3 June onwards.

 

Comments (0)Number of views (87)

Categories: News, Residents, Council, Business, Breaking news

Tags:

Print

x
«May 2019»
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
293012
2196

May Bank Holiday

How your services will be affected

Read more
345
6789
2211

Upperby Gala

Monday 27 May, 1pm - 4pm, Hammond's Pond

Read more
101112
13
2212

Grants for Students

Application deadline: Friday 20 September 2019

Read more
1415
2216

Recycling roadshow

Friday 17 May: 10am - 1pm at Asda (Kingstown)

Read more
16
2217

European Elections

Thursday 23 May 2019. Polling hours between 7am - 10pm

Read more
171819
20212223242526
272829303112
3456789

Search Archive

This A to Z of services list provides links to service pages alphabetically